There is a concert form with Gábor Hollerung’s unique-styled, suggestive and captivating explanations that’s considered the trademark of Budafok Dohnányi Orchestra. It’s a production that year after year has been a great success among the visitors of the Zemplén Festival, entitled Comprehensible Music. This time, the special atmosphere concert aims to bring Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 closer to the audience.

The soloist of the performance will be János Balázs, Kossuth and Liszt Ferenc Prize-winning pianist, founder and artistic director of the György Cziffra Festival, associate university professor and distinguished artist.

Free entrance


János Balázs – piano
Budafok Dohnányi Orchestra
Presented and conducted by: Gábor Hollerung


Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2

2022-08-21 - 15:00
House of Culture and Library - Sárospatak, Eötvös út 6, 3950
Comprehensible Music / Zemplén Festival
Add to the calendar